jump to navigation

Challenge Downsizing! Tuesday 1/18/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags:
2 comments

I’m not holding up too well under the Post-A-Day scheme.  Every day, I write some meaningless or short post with no real reader value because it becomes too late.  So, from now on, I’m going to be on the Post-A-Week schedule.  This will allow me to write long, meaningful posts.

Thanks for reading,

Smc_Gamer.

Advertisements

Update Monday 1/17/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags:
2 comments

I’m killing the Post-A-Day thing here, so I’m going to do things differently:  I’m going to post in advance, using the scheduling feature.  I’m also going to get more topics.  Expect more: Deconstructing the…, posts related to SMBX, and more.

Update:  The SMBX forums at TrekWeb are now back online.  The URL is here.

What Not To Do: Let Something Fall Down a Lint Trap Friday 1/14/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011, What Not To Do.
Tags: ,
1 comment so far

New Series: What Not To Do.  What Not To Do details stupid things I’ve done and how to fix them if they break.  Tonight I cover how to fix an item falling down a lint trap.

(more…)

Deconstructing a Full Prescribing Information: Part IV Thursday 1/13/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Deconstucting The, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags: ,
1 comment so far

Tonight we enter the pharmacokinetics.

(more…)

SMBX Tutorial Tuesday: Using Custom Graphics Wednesday 1/12/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags: ,
2 comments

Today, I’ll show you how to use custom graphics in your SMBX levels.

(more…)

Another Update Monday 1/10/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags:
add a comment

Today is Monday, January 10.

An article updating the status of some things.

(more…)

January 5: Thoughts for a New Year Wednesday 1/5/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags:
add a comment

Today is Wednesday, January 5.  Today is Inauguration day for the 112th Congress.

(more…)

January 4: SMBX Tutorial Tuesday: Eight Red Coins Tuesday 1/4/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, General, Post-A-Day 2011, smbx, Super Mario Bros. X.
Tags:
1 comment so far

Today is Tuesday, January 4, 2010.  Workman Publishing is offering a free online Page-A-Day calendar here.  Please also take a look around their main site.

(more…)

January 2: A Programmer’s Challenge Sunday 1/2/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011, Programming.
Tags:
add a comment

Sunday, January 2, 2010.  There are 363 days remaining.  Today is the first Sunday in 2011.

(more…)

January 1: The Under-Credited Game Programmer (Plinky) Saturday 1/1/11

Posted by smcgamer in Archive, Post-A-Day 2011.
Tags: , ,
add a comment

Saturday, January 1, 2010 (week 1).  364 days are remaining.  Today, HGTV reveals its 15th Dream House.

(more…)